MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Kyle Freeland
ERA W-L K
4.60 1-4 40
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 204
Position: SPBorn: 5/14/1993 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-4, allowing eight runs - six earned - on 12 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Friday. Freeland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Saturday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 1-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-1 on Sunday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Monday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Thursday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 11 11 0 - 0 33 28 0 156.0 169 78 71 17 63 4 107 1.49 4.10
2018 Col 17 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.1 182 64 64 17 70 2 173 1.25 2.85
2019 Col 3 11 0 - 0 22 22 0 104.1 126 85 78 25 39 3 79 1.58 6.73
2020 Col 2 3 0 - 0 13 13 0 70.2 77 34 34 9 23 0 46 1.42 4.33
2021 Col 7 8 0 - 0 23 23 0 120.2 133 59 58 20 38 1 105 1.42 4.33
2022 Col 1 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 47.0 56 29 24 4 15 0 40 1.51 4.60
Career 41 44 0 - 0 133 128 0 701.0 743 349 329 92 248 10 550 1.41 4.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col 35 52 3 8 1 0 1 2 1 30 0 0 .154 .170 .231
2018 Col 33 65 5 6 2 0 0 2 2 40 0 0 .092 .119 .123
2019 Col 22 23 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .087 .192 .087
2021 Col 25 33 3 6 1 0 0 4 2 17 0 0 .182 .222 .212
Career 137 173 12 22 4 0 1 8 8 102 0 0 .127 .165 .168

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 286 94 86 90.4 37.39
Curveball 151 84 77 80.5 19.74
Slider 206 88 81 85.2 26.93
Changeup 122 88 82 85.1 15.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.