MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Derek Hill
AVG HR RBI
.310 0 3
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 12/30/1995 Birthplace: Des Moines, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
July 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Derek Hill went 2 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. Hill scored once. He's now batting .310 with no home runs this season.
July 21 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
July 21 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Derek Hill went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 7-0. Hill scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 17 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Hill scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
July 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
July 1 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 7-1. Hill scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Derek Hill went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Hill scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
June 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0. Hill added a stolen base. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
June 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Hill added a stolen base. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-8. Hill scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Det 15 11 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2021 Det 14 29 7 9 0 0 0 3 6 7 6 1 .310 .444 .310
Career 29 40 10 10 0 0 0 3 7 13 6 1 .250 .375 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.