MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Derek Hill
AVG HR RBI
.261 3 14
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 12/30/1995 Birthplace: Des Moines, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 15 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Hill scored once. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. Hill scored once. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. He's now batting .272 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Oakland Athletics 8-6. Hill scored once. He's now batting .274 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Derek Hill went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-3. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Derek Hill went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .248 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .247 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Hill scored once. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Derek Hill went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5. He's now batting .260 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Boston Red Sox 8-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He's now batting .274 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Hill scored once. He's now batting .293 with no home runs this season.
July 31 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Derek Hill went 2 for 4 with a triple Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. Hill scored once. He's now batting .314 with no home runs this season.
July 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He's now batting .298 with no home runs this season.
July 28 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Derek Hill went 3 for 6 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 17-14. Hill scored twice. He's now batting .289 with no home runs this season.
July 27 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He's now batting .256 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. Hill scored once. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
July 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Derek Hill went 2 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. Hill scored once. He's now batting .310 with no home runs this season.
July 21 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
July 21 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Derek Hill went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 7-0. Hill scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 17 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Hill scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
July 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
July 1 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 7-1. Hill scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Derek Hill went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Hill scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
June 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0. Hill added a stolen base. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
June 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Derek Hill went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Hill added a stolen base. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-8. Hill scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Derek Hill went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Det 15 11 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2021 Det 47 134 19 35 3 3 3 14 10 42 6 2 .261 .317 .396
Career 62 145 22 36 3 3 3 14 11 48 6 2 .248 .306 .372


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.