MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Chi Chi González
ERA W-L K
6.46 3-7 56
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 1/15/1992 Birthplace: Delray Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 3-7, allowing five runs on eight hits in 1.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-3 on Tuesday. Gonzalez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-10 on Wednesday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed three runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Gonzalez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 24 11:22 PM PT12:22 AM MT1:22 AM CT2:22 AM ET2:22 ET6:22 GMT14:22 11:22 PM MST1:22 AM EST12:22 AM CST1:52 AM VEN10:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 3-6, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-4 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.99 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez improved to 3-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 2-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 20 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 2-4, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-4 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Wednesday. Gonzalez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-8 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-8 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed three runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tex 4 6 0 - 0 14 10 1 67.0 49 33 29 6 32 1 30 1.21 3.90
2016 Tex 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 10.1 21 13 10 1 9 0 7 2.90 8.71
2019 Col 2 6 0 - 0 14 12 0 63.0 59 39 37 11 33 0 46 1.46 5.29
2020 Col 0 2 0 - 0 6 4 0 19.2 22 16 15 3 10 0 16 1.63 6.86
2021 Col 3 7 0 - 0 24 18 0 101.2 127 74 73 18 28 0 56 1.52 6.46
Career 9 23 0 - 0 61 47 1 261.2 278 175 164 39 112 1 155 1.49 5.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Col 14 24 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 15 0 0 .042 .042 .042
2021 Col 24 31 3 5 1 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .161 .188 .194
Career 61 55 3 6 1 0 0 3 1 31 0 0 .109 .125 .127

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 2 0 0 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 2 0 0 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 2 0 0 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 855 95 88 91.9 52.33
Curveball 77 84 78 81.2 4.71
Slider 543 90 82 86.3 33.23
Changeup 159 88 79 84.3 9.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.