NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#97
Joe Thornton
G A Pts
5 14 19
Team: Toronto Maple Leafs Height: 6-4 Born: 7/2/1979
Position: LWWeight: 220 Birthplace: London, Ontario

Latest News
May 8 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Joe Thornton had 15:47 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 3-2 win over the Canadiens on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
May 6 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Joe Thornton had an assist in 14:56 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-2 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Thornton now has 14 assists on the season.
May 3 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Joe Thornton had an assist in 13:13 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 3-2 overtime loss to the Canadiens on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Thornton now has 13 assists on the season.
May 1 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Joe Thornton scored one goal in 12:32 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 5-1 win over the Canucks on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Thornton now has five goals on the season.
Apr. 29 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST7:04 PM CST8:04 PM EST5:04 UAE (+1)21:04 ET22:04 BRT - Joe Thornton had an assist in 16:12 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-1 win over the Canucks on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Thornton now has 12 assists on the season.
Apr. 28 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)21:38 ET22:38 BRT - Joe Thornton had an assist in 10:51 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-1 win over the Canadiens on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Thornton now has 11 assists on the season.
Apr. 24 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Joe Thornton scored one goal in 9:05 of ice time in the Maple Leafs' 4-1 win over the Jets on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Thornton now has four goals on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
1997-98 Bos 55 3 4 7 -6 19 0 0 1 33 9.09
1998-99 Bos 81 16 25 41 3 69 7 0 1 128 12.50
1999-00 Bos 81 23 37 60 -5 82 5 0 3 171 13.45
2000-01 Bos 72 37 34 71 -4 107 19 1 5 181 20.44
2001-02 Bos 66 22 46 68 7 127 6 0 5 152 14.47
2002-03 Bos 77 36 65 101 12 109 12 2 4 196 18.37
2003-04 Bos 77 23 50 73 18 98 4 0 6 187 12.30
2005-06 Bos 23 9 24 33 0 6 3 0 2 60 15.00
2005-06 SJ 58 20 72 92 31 55 8 0 4 135 14.81
2005-06 Tot 81 29 96 125 31 61 11 0 6 195 14.87
2006-07 SJ 82 22 92 114 24 44 10 0 5 213 10.33
2007-08 SJ 82 29 67 96 18 59 11 0 5 178 16.29
2008-09 SJ 82 25 61 86 16 56 11 0 3 139 17.99
2009-10 SJ 79 20 69 89 17 54 4 1 2 141 14.18
2010-11 SJ 80 21 49 70 4 47 9 2 3 149 14.09
2011-12 SJ 82 18 59 77 17 31 4 0 2 156 11.54
2012-13 SJ 48 7 33 40 6 26 2 0 1 85 8.24
2013-14 SJ 82 11 65 76 20 32 2 0 3 122 9.02
2014-15 SJ 78 16 49 65 -4 30 4 0 0 131 12.21
2015-16 SJ 82 19 63 82 25 54 8 0 6 121 15.70
2016-17 SJ 79 7 43 50 7 51 1 0 0 81 8.64
2017-18 SJ 47 13 23 36 -9 38 7 0 1 75 17.33
2018-19 SJ 73 16 35 51 8 20 3 0 4 90 17.78
2019-20 SJ 70 7 24 31 -19 34 3 0 1 76 9.21
2020-21 Tor 42 5 14 19 7 14 0 0 0 39 12.82
Career 1678 425 1103 1528 193 1262 143 6 67 3039 13.98

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
1997-98 Bos 6 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 0 3 0.00
1998-99 Bos 11 3 6 9 1 4 2 0 2 15 20.00
2001-02 Bos 6 2 4 6 0 10 0 0 0 14 14.29
2002-03 Bos 5 1 2 3 -5 4 1 0 0 12 8.33
2003-04 Bos 7 0 0 0 -6 14 0 0 0 14 0.00
2005-06 SJ 11 2 7 9 -4 12 1 0 1 23 8.70
2006-07 SJ 11 1 10 11 2 10 0 0 0 23 4.35
2007-08 SJ 13 2 8 10 3 2 1 0 1 29 6.90
2008-09 SJ 6 1 4 5 -3 5 1 0 0 17 5.88
2009-10 SJ 15 3 9 12 -11 18 1 0 1 35 8.57
2010-11 SJ 18 3 14 17 -5 16 0 0 2 48 6.25
2011-12 SJ 5 2 3 5 2 2 0 0 0 15 13.33
2012-13 SJ 11 2 8 10 5 2 1 0 0 25 8.00
2013-14 SJ 7 2 1 3 -6 8 1 0 0 16 12.50
2015-16 SJ 24 3 18 21 2 10 1 0 1 34 8.82
2016-17 SJ 4 0 2 2 -1 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2018-19 SJ 19 4 6 10 -6 6 0 0 0 29 13.79
Career 179 31 102 133 -32 132 10 0 8 356 8.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.