NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Tuukka Rask
W GAA Sv%
15 2.28 0.913
Team: Boston Bruins Height: 6-3 Born: 3/10/1987
Position: GWeight: 176 Birthplace: Savonlinna, Finland

Latest News
June 11 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST10:43 AM CST11:43 AM EST20:43 UAE12:43 ET13:43 BRT - Rask announced he will undergo surgery this offseason to repair a torn labrum in his hip, a procedure that will likely sideline him until January or February.
Analysis: Rask will be an unrestricted free agent this summer, though he told reporters he intends to re-sign with the Bruins. The 34-year-old was limited to only 24 games this season but was solid when available, posted a 2.28 goals-against average and a .913 save percentage.
June 9 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST7:12 PM CST8:12 PM EST5:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET22:12 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 23 of 27 shots in the Bruins' 6-2 loss to the Islanders on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 6-4-0 on the season with a 2.36 GAA and .919 save percentage.
June 7 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST6:20 PM CST7:20 PM EST4:20 UAE (+1)20:20 ET21:20 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 12 of 16 shots in the Bruins' 5-4 loss to the Islanders on Monday. Rask did not factor in the decision and remained at 6-3-0 on the season with a 2.20 GAA and .925 save percentage.
June 5 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Bruins' 4-1 loss to the Islanders on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 6-3-0 on the season with a 1.94 GAA and .935 save percentage.
June 3 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)21:41 ET22:41 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 28 of 29 shots in the Bruins' 2-1 win over the Islanders on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 6-2-0 on the season with a 1.93 GAA and .934 save percentage.
May 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST8:02 PM CST9:02 PM EST6:02 UAE (+1)22:02 ET23:02 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 35 of 39 shots in the Bruins' 4-3 loss to the Islanders on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 5-2-0 on the season with a 2.06 GAA and .930 save percentage.
May 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST8:28 PM CST9:28 PM EST6:28 UAE (+1)22:28 ET23:28 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 20 of 22 shots in the Bruins' 5-2 win over the Islanders on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 5-1-0 on the season with a 1.84 GAA and .937 save percentage.
May 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST9:10 PM CST10:10 PM EST7:10 UAE (+1)23:10 ET0:10 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 40 of 41 shots in the Bruins' 3-1 win over the Capitals on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-0 on the season with a 1.81 GAA and .941 save percentage.
May 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST9:10 PM CST10:10 PM EST7:10 UAE (+1)23:10 ET0:10 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 40 of 41 shots in the Bruins' 3-1 win over the Capitals on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-0 on the season with a 1.81 GAA and .941 save percentage.
May 21 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 19 of 20 shots in the Bruins' 4-1 win over the Capitals on Friday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 1.99 GAA and .930 save percentage.
May 19 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)21:39 ET22:39 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Bruins' 3-2 win over the Capitals on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 2-1-0 on the season with a 2.27 GAA and .926 save percentage.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)21:41 ET22:41 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 36 of 39 shots in the Bruins' 4-3 win over the Capitals on Monday. The victory pushed him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 2.87 GAA and .915 save percentage.
May 15 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST7:31 PM CST8:31 PM EST5:31 UAE (+1)21:31 ET22:31 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Bruins' 3-2 loss to the Capitals on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 2.78 GAA and .906 save percentage.
May 10 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST7:01 PM CST8:01 PM EST5:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET22:01 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 16 of 18 shots in the Bruins' 3-2 overtime win over the Islanders on Monday. The victory pushed him to 15-5-2 on the season with a 2.28 GAA and .913 save percentage.
May 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST2:57 PM CST3:57 PM EST0:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET17:57 BRT - Tuukka Rask stopped 18 of 23 shots in the Bruins' 5-4 loss to the Rangers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 14-5-2 on the season with a 2.29 GAA and .914 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 Bos 4 184 3.26 2 1 1 - 0 0 10 88 0.886
2008-09 Bos 1 59 0.00 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 35 1.000
2009-10 Bos 45 2562 1.97 22 12 5 - 1 5 84 1221 0.931
2010-11 Bos 29 1594 2.67 11 14 2 - 3 2 71 866 0.918
2011-12 Bos 23 1289 2.05 11 8 3 - 1 3 44 621 0.929
2012-13 Bos 36 2104 2.00 19 10 5 - 5 5 70 980 0.929
2013-14 Bos 58 3386 2.04 36 15 6 - 1 7 115 1641 0.930
2014-15 Bos 70 4063 2.30 34 21 13 - 5 3 156 2011 0.922
2015-16 Bos 64 3678 2.56 31 22 8 - 7 4 157 1854 0.915
2016-17 Bos 65 3679 2.23 37 20 5 - 8 8 137 1610 0.915
2017-18 Bos 54 3173 2.36 34 14 5 - 6 3 125 1513 0.917
2018-19 Bos 46 2635 2.48 27 13 5 - 6 4 109 1245 0.912
2019-20 Bos 41 2401 2.12 26 8 6 - 6 5 85 1189 0.929
2020-21 Bos 24 1396 2.28 15 5 2 - 0 2 53 611 0.913
Career 560 32207 2.27 306 163 66 - 49 52 1216 15485 0.921

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2009-10 Bos 13 829 2.61 7 6 0 - 1 0 36 409 0.912
2012-13 Bos 22 1465 1.88 14 8 0 - 1 3 46 761 0.940
2013-14 Bos 12 752 1.99 7 5 0 - 1 2 25 348 0.928
2016-17 Bos 6 402 2.24 2 4 0 - 0 0 15 187 0.920
2017-18 Bos 12 686 2.88 5 7 0 - 4 0 33 339 0.903
2018-19 Bos 24 1458 2.02 15 9 0 - 2 2 49 742 0.934
2019-20 Bos 4 257 2.57 1 3 0 - 0 0 11 114 0.904
2020-21 Bos 11 687 2.35 6 4 0 - 4 0 27 334 0.919
Career 104 6540 2.22 57 46 0 - 13 7 242 3234 0.925

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.