NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Semyon Varlamov
W GAA Sv%
19 2.04 0.929
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-2 Born: 4/27/1988
Position: GWeight: 215 Birthplace: Samara, USSR

Latest News
June 19 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST8:32 PM CST9:32 PM EST6:32 UAE (+1)22:32 ET23:32 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 win over the Lightning on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 6-5-0 on the season with a 2.53 GAA and .923 save percentage.
June 17 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST8:02 PM CST9:02 PM EST6:02 UAE (+1)22:02 ET23:02 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 loss to the Lightning on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 5-5-0 on the season with a 2.58 GAA and .923 save percentage.
June 15 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST9:22 PM CST10:22 PM EST7:22 UAE (+1)23:22 ET0:22 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 23 of 27 shots in the Islanders' 4-2 loss to the Lightning on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-4-0 on the season with a 2.64 GAA and .923 save percentage.
June 13 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST2:49 PM CST3:49 PM EST0:49 UAE (+1)16:49 ET17:49 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 30 of 31 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 win over the Lightning on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 5-3-0 on the season with a 2.43 GAA and .930 save percentage.
June 9 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST7:12 PM CST8:12 PM EST5:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET22:12 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Islanders' 6-2 win over the Bruins on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 4-3-0 on the season with a 2.62 GAA and .925 save percentage.
June 7 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST6:20 PM CST7:20 PM EST4:20 UAE (+1)20:20 ET21:20 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 40 of 44 shots in the Islanders' 5-4 win over the Bruins on Monday. The victory pushed him to 3-3-0 on the season with a 2.72 GAA and .925 save percentage.
June 5 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 28 of 29 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 win over the Bruins on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 2-3-0 on the season with a 2.48 GAA and .929 save percentage.
June 3 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)21:41 ET22:41 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 39 of 41 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 1-3-0 on the season with a 2.83 GAA and .923 save percentage.
May 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST8:02 PM CST9:02 PM EST6:02 UAE (+1)22:02 ET23:02 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 39 of 42 shots in the Islanders' 4-3 win over the Bruins on Monday. The victory pushed him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 3.14 GAA and .912 save percentage.
May 20 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST7:07 PM CST8:07 PM EST5:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET22:07 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 22 of 27 shots in the Islanders' 5-4 loss to the Penguins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 0-2-0 on the season with a 3.61 GAA and .903 save percentage.
May 18 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST7:14 PM CST8:14 PM EST5:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET22:14 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 43 of 45 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 loss to the Penguins on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 2.06 GAA and .956 save percentage.
May 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST3:16 PM CST4:16 PM EST1:16 UAE (+1)17:16 ET18:16 BRT - Coach Barry Trotz said Varlamov (lower body) will be available for Game 2 of the Islanders' opening-round playoff series against Pittsburgh on Tuesday but did not name a starter.
Analysis: With Varlamov held out of the opener as a precaution, Ilya Sorokin came up with 39 saves in his postseason debut to help the Isles to a 4-3 overtime victory.
May 10 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST7:01 PM CST8:01 PM EST5:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET22:01 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 overtime loss to the Bruins on Monday. Varlamov did not factor in the decision and remained at 19-11-4 on the season with a 2.04 GAA and .929 save percentage.
May 6 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 loss to the Devils on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 19-11-4 on the season with a 2.02 GAA and .930 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Was 6 328 2.37 4 0 1 - 0 0 13 159 0.918
2009-10 Was 26 1527 2.55 15 4 6 - 0 2 65 718 0.909
2010-11 Was 27 1560 2.23 11 9 5 - 1 2 58 759 0.924
2011-12 Col 53 3151 2.59 26 24 3 - 9 4 136 1564 0.913
2012-13 Col 35 1949 3.02 11 21 3 - 6 3 98 1007 0.903
2013-14 Col 63 3639 2.41 41 14 6 - 3 2 146 2013 0.927
2014-15 Col 57 3306 2.56 28 20 8 - 7 5 141 1791 0.921
2015-16 Col 57 3159 2.81 27 25 3 - 10 2 148 1714 0.914
2016-17 Col 24 1347 3.38 6 17 0 - 5 1 76 745 0.898
2017-18 Col 51 2861 2.68 24 16 6 - 9 2 128 1595 0.920
2018-19 Col 49 2839 2.87 20 19 9 - 12 2 136 1496 0.909
2019-20 NYI 45 2517 2.62 19 14 6 - 5 2 110 1278 0.914
2020-21 NYI 36 2116 2.04 19 11 4 - 6 7 72 1020 0.929
Career 529 30305 2.63 251 194 60 - 73 34 1327 15859 0.916

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Was 13 758 2.53 7 6 0 - 0 2 32 389 0.918
2009-10 Was 6 348 2.41 3 3 0 - 1 0 14 153 0.908
2013-14 Col 7 432 2.78 3 4 0 - 2 0 20 231 0.913
2019-20 NYI 20 1232 2.14 11 7 0 - 1 2 44 559 0.921
2020-21 NYI 11 663 2.53 6 5 0 - 0 0 28 366 0.923
Career 57 3436 2.41 30 25 0 - 4 4 138 1698 0.919

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.