NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Aaron Ekblad
G A Pts
11 11 22
Team: Florida Panthers Height: 6-4 Born: 2/7/1996
Position: DWeight: 215 Birthplace: Windsor, Ontario

Latest News
Mar. 28 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST5:49 PM CST6:49 PM EST3:49 UAE (+1)19:49 ET20:49 BRT - The Panthers announced Ekblad has undergone surgery for a fractured left leg and will need 12 weeks to recover, which will likely end his season.
Analysis: Ekblad, who was injured in Florida's 4-1 win over the Stars on Sunday, may have a slim chance of returning should the Panthers make a very deep playoff run, but owners shouldn't count on it. The former No. 1 overall pick's loss is a major blow for the Panthers, as he's tied for the NHL lead among defensemen with 11 goals and leads Florida in time on ice.
Mar. 27 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)21:57 ET22:57 BRT - Aaron Ekblad scored one goal in 27:43 of ice time in the Panthers' 4-3 overtime win over the Stars on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Ekblad now has 11 goals on the season.
Mar. 25 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)21:38 ET22:38 BRT - Aaron Ekblad had 26:13 of ice time in the Panthers' 3-0 loss to the Blackhawks on Thursday. He took seven shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Mar. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)21:51 ET22:51 BRT - Aaron Ekblad had 25:26 of ice time in the Panthers' 3-2 loss to the Blackhawks on Tuesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Mar. 21 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST3:56 PM CST4:56 PM EST1:56 UAE (+1)17:56 ET18:56 BRT - Aaron Ekblad had 27:04 of ice time in the Panthers' 5-3 loss to the Lightning on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Mar. 20 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST1:38 PM CST2:38 PM EST23:38 UAE15:38 ET16:38 BRT - Aaron Ekblad had 29:55 of ice time in the Panthers' 2-0 win over the Predators on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Mar. 18 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Aaron Ekblad had 27:35 of ice time in the Panthers' 2-1 loss to the Predators on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Mar. 15 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST6:45 PM CST7:45 PM EST4:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET21:45 BRT - Aaron Ekblad scored one goal in 24:45 of ice time in the Panthers' 6-3 win over the Blackhawks on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Ekblad now has 10 goals on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2014-15 Fla 81 12 27 39 12 32 6 0 4 170 7.06
2015-16 Fla 78 15 21 36 18 41 3 0 4 182 8.24
2016-17 Fla 68 10 11 21 -23 58 4 1 2 225 4.44
2017-18 Fla 82 16 22 38 9 71 5 0 4 189 8.47
2018-19 Fla 82 13 24 37 1 47 5 0 1 180 7.22
2019-20 Fla 67 5 36 41 12 26 0 0 1 147 3.40
2020-21 Fla 35 11 11 22 5 33 6 0 3 101 10.89
Career 493 82 152 234 34 308 29 1 19 1194 6.87

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Fla 6 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 14 0.00
2019-20 Fla 4 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 10 0.00
Career 10 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 0 24 0.00

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.