NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Vitek Vanecek
W GAA Sv%
2 2.26 0.911
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-2 Born: 1/9/1996
Position: GWeight: 184 Birthplace: Havlickuv Brod, Czech Republic

Latest News
Oct. 27 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 22 of 25 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 overtime loss to the Red Wings on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 2-0-2 on the season with a 2.26 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Oct. 23 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST12:51 PM CST1:51 PM EST22:51 UAE14:51 ET15:51 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 11 of 14 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime loss to the Flames on Saturday. Vanecek did not factor in the decision and remained at 2-0-1 on the season with a 2.05 GAA and .920 save percentage.
Oct. 21 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 24 of 25 shots in the Capitals' 4-1 win over the Devils on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 2-0-1 on the season with a 1.30 GAA and .945 save percentage.
Oct. 16 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 22 of 24 shots in the Capitals' 2-1 overtime loss to the Lightning on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 1-0-1 on the season with a 1.44 GAA and .938 save percentage.
Oct. 13 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST7:16 PM CST8:16 PM EST5:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET22:16 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 23 of 24 shots in the Capitals' 5-1 win over the Rangers on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.00 GAA and .958 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 37 2115 2.70 21 10 4 - 8 2 95 1031 0.908
2021-22 Was 5 265 2.26 2 0 2 - 0 0 10 112 0.911
Career 42 2381 2.65 23 10 6 - 8 2 105 1143 0.908

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 1 13 4.62 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 4 0.750
Career 1 13 4.62 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 4 0.750

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.